Delacombe Park Cricket Club or the “Parkers” was established in 1968 and was original established as Kananook Cricket Club in the Mornington Peninsula Cricket Association or MPCA.

The originating President at establishment was Mr F Sanders who was also the very first 1ST XI Captain of the club. The club soon became firmly based at Delacombe Park in South Frankston and began growing in numbers as the population of South Frankston also grew. In the clubs eighth season in 1975-76, the club won its first premiership flag in District 3XI. A year later the DPCC won its first Junior flag in the under 14 competition which started a soon to be a foundation an history of DPCC establishing strong junior teams.

In 1981, under the watchful eyes of the soon to be Life member Mick Crawford, the Parkers won their innuagrial 1STXI flag in Sub District where the club has forever stayed above in the competition since. Delacombe Park has been from the District ranks into the Provincial League on two occasions. Once winning the District Premiership in 1992/93 under Captian/Coach Mark Brady and again in 1997/98 under club stalwart Nick Christides.

Over the past four decades, Delacombe Park has become a foundation for many talented cricketers have gone through to play cricket as high as State and English County. The club prides itself on having loyalty within the club as well as welcoming new members. Delacombe Park C.C. is a well respected club within the Frankston and Frankston South community groups, and will continue to grow through its strong junior programs and established senior teams.